Delete Facebook's apps from your devices. Consider a deletion epitaph to notify friends of your departure. Revoking permissions makes it easy to spot which apps rely on your Facebook account. These can then be fixed, avoiding future access issues. The Facebook account deletion process. Your account will be ‘deactivated’ for one month (it was two weeks). After this period it will be permanently deleted.

Fire up a browser and head to your Facebook Settings page. Click “Your Facebook Information” and then select the “Deactivation and Deletion” option from the list of settings available. Tick the box next to “Permanently Delete Account” and then click “Continue to Account Deletion” when you’re ready to proceed. Click Deactivation and Deletion. Choose Deactivate Account, then click Continue to Account Deactivation and follow the instructions to confirm. Classic Facebook. Click at the top right of any Facebook page. Click Settings, then click Your Facebook Information in the left column. Click Deactivation and Deletion. Click Delete Account, enter your password and click Continue. Finally, click Delete Account again and you're done. You have 30 days to change your mind Facebook will take up to 90 days to delete Jan 29, 2020 · To deactivate your Facebook account, click the following link and choose the ‘ Deactivate Account ‘ option, and then follow the steps to confirm your decision. To reactivate your account after

Fire up a browser and head to your Facebook Settings page. Click “Your Facebook Information” and then select the “Deactivation and Deletion” option from the list of settings available. Tick the box next to “Permanently Delete Account” and then click “Continue to Account Deletion” when you’re ready to proceed.

How to Delete your Facebook Account Forever. NOTE: It might be a good idea to download a copy of your information before you completely delete your Facebook profile. For more info on how to do that, take a look at the next section. You won't be able to use Facebook Login for other apps you may have signed up for with your Facebook account, like Spotify or Pinterest. You may need to contact the apps and websites to recover those accounts. Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to them after you delete your account.

May 22, 2020 · First of all, in your web browser, you need to login into your Facebook account that you permanently want to delete. Now there you need to open the link https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account in a new tab of your browser.

Jan 30, 2019 · The purpose here is to keep your original Facebook account mostly intact in case you use it for other purposes like app logins or Messenger. But the one truly surefire way to get rid of your data for good is to just delete the whole damn thing. Updated January 2019: Facebook has given us yet another reason to delete its content from our lives. May 14, 2020 · Facebook saves your account info (like friends and interests) in case you reactivate; But deleting your account is a serious matter. If you delete your fb account: You can’t regain access to your Facebook account once it’s deleted; Facebook delays deletion for a few days after the request is made. Click on “Delete My Account” and provide your Facebook Password and fill a Captcha. After that, click on “OK” and the 14 day process of deleting your account permanently will start. Now, make sure you don’t access your Facebook account via any mean. Dec 31, 2019 · How to Permanently Delete Your Facebook Account. Click on the arrow found on the top right-hand corner of your Facebook page. Click on Settings and then Your Facebook Information found in the left column. Select Deactivation and Deletion. Click on Delete account and then choose the Continue to Account Deletion option. Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you've added will be permanently deleted. You won't be able to retrieve anything you've added. You'll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger. You won't be able to use Facebook Login for other apps you may have signed up for with your Facebook account, like Spotify or Pinterest.